1000 Things to Do During COVID-19: Online activities for kids, teens, families, and adults | Kids Out and About Atlanta

1000 Things to Do During COVID-19: Online activities for kids, teens, families, and adults

More than 1000 online events and activities for kids, teens, and families during COVID-19, from all over North America! A daily LIVE EVENTS calendar, 24/7 experiences, classes, and more! Use this as a time to try something new! Click through to the details to find links and registration info, if applicable. 

*Organizations offering online experiences: Click here to submit an online experience- It's FREE to post!

Sign up to get our daily & weekly digests of online events by email!

Live virtual events for kids, teens, and families: Add these to your calendars so you can tune in live! 

Tuesday, July 14, 2020

12:00AM (EDT)
LevelUp Virtual Social Club for Children
12:00AM (EDT)
LEGOS Live (Virtually) at Royal Oak Public Library
12:00AM (EDT)
Live Virtual Animal Encounter at Royal Oak Public Library
3:00AM (EDT)
Teen Summer Writing Club
8:00AM (EDT)
Become an Inclusion Ambassador!
9:00AM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Carnegie Art Festival: A Virtual Art Experience from Carnegie Art Center
9:00AM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Carnegie Art Festival: A Virtual Art Experience from Carnegie Art Center
9:00AM (EDT)
Hood to Coast Relay- Kid's Movement Challenge
9:00AM (EDT)
VIRTUAL Music Therapy Sessions from Music Speaks, Music Therapy Services
9:00AM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: ($) Remote Rescue Goats from Frederick Farm Goat Sanctuary
9:00AM (EDT)
Online Summer Groups
9:30AM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Musical Mornings with Rock Island Sound! - Weekdays at 9:30am Eastern from Westchester Children's Museum
10:00AM (EDT)
Virtual Show & Tell Tuesdays at 10am Eastern from Explore & More Children's Museum
10:00AM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Creating an Animated Short - Tuesdays at 10am Eastern from Community and Summer Education at Point Park University
10:00AM (EDT)
Matt's Music Together
10:00AM (EDT)
Kosmoic Kids
10:00AM (EDT)
Virtual Event: Folktale Storytelling
10:00AM (EDT)
Virtual Event: BML's Kahoot Quiz: Princesses
10:00AM (EDT)
Maverick Concerts All Access- Online
10:00AM (EDT)
Moana Dance Class with Ms. Bryn
10:15AM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Tiny Tots Storytime w/ Miss Tracy (3-24 months) - Every Tuesday at 10:15am Eastern from Danbury Library
10:15AM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Story Time with Hannah - Every Tuesday at 10:15am Eastern from Gates Public Library
10:30AM (EDT)
Storybook Summer: I Got the Rhythm (Virtual Event)
10:30AM (EDT)
Marine Education Center Virtual Tour! 10:30 EDT
10:30AM (EDT)
Young Chef Summer Series Week 1, Comfort Foods, Tues. Jul. 14 (ages 8 and up) 10:30 am - 12 pm
10:45AM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENTS: All Ages Storytime (now Online!)
11:00AM (EDT)
Virtual ZooToYou at 9am Mountain with the Phoenix Zoo
11:00AM (EDT)
Virtual ZooToYou at 9am Mountain with the Phoenix Zoo
11:15AM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Bucket Drumming for Beginners! - Tuesdays at 11:15am Eastern from Community and Summer Education at Point Park University
11:30AM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Children's Storytime Online at 10:30am Central with Dallas Public Library
11:30AM (EDT)
Tricksters & Troublemakers Live Story Time
12:00PM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: ($10 suggested donation) Early Childhood Music & Movement Classes - Mon - Sat at 10am Mountain from Altitunes
12:00PM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Register For Summer of Science: World of Color (ages 5-8)
1:00PM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Pretend City at Home LIVE! at 10am Pacific
1:00PM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Facebook Live with Birch Aquarium at 10am Pacific
1:00PM (EDT)
My First Strums with Mr. G
1:00PM (EDT)
Myseum of Toronto and Elder Duke Redbird Present: Ask An Elder
1:00PM (EDT)
Virtual Field Trip to the NYSM: Stories Told in New York - Stories from Jewish Immigrants
2:00PM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Live with NASA! at 1pm Central with Sci-Tech Discovery Center
2:00PM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Live with NASA! at 1pm Central with Sci-Tech Discovery Center
2:00PM (EDT)
Revolting Children Dance Class with Mr. Jacob
3:00PM (EDT)
Creative Drawing Class
4:00PM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Science with Dr. Harmon- Tuesdays at 4pm Eastern from Westchester Children's Museum
4:00PM (EDT)
Uke Pop! with Mr. G
5:00PM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Streaming | Meet an Astronomer | First Light for the QWSSI Instrument with Dr. Gerard van Belle - July 14 at 2pm Pacific from Lowell Observatory
5:30PM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Storytime with la abuela Tomasa - Every Tuesday at 4:30pm Central from Cazateatro Bilingual Theatre Group - Memphis, TN
7:00PM (EDT)
Simply Sewn Book 3-Week Virtual Class
8:00PM (EDT)
SOCIAL MEDIA AND TEENS