VIRTUAL EVENT: VINS Facebook Live at 12:30pm EDT with Vermont Institute of Natural Science (VINS) | Kids Out and About Atlanta

VIRTUAL EVENT: VINS Facebook Live at 12:30pm EDT with Vermont Institute of Natural Science (VINS)


*The event has already taken place on this date: Wed, 05/27/2020
Just because we are spending more time at home and distancing ourselves from others doesn't mean the learning has to stop! Check out some virtual engagement opportunities to reinvigorate your at-home learner.

Dinosaur Descendants
This is part of our Dinosaurs! Video Series
Friday, May 8
Believe it or not, dinosaurs live among us... Well, at least some of their traits and characteristics do! Join us for an encounter with some dinosaur descendants and find out the traits that have lasted over thousands, even millions of years!

Migratory Raptor Encounter
This is part of our Seasonal Changes Video Series
Wednesday, May 13
Why do birds migrate? For warmer temperatures? Reliable food sources? You'll find out about what triggers bird migration, the hardships birds often face during migration, and what traits they have to ease their journey.

Raptor Encounter
This is part of our Science in the Community Video Series
Friday, May 22
Meet a variety of different raptor species and ask all of your burning questions in real time! A VINS Environmental Educator is excited to be your raptor expert.

American Kestrel Encounter
This is part of our Life in a Meadow Video Series
Wednesday, May 27
They may be small, but American kestrels are mighty! With extreme agility, these tiny falcons navigate a meadow and snatch up insects and small rodents with ease. Learn about their amazing adaptations and talk with our Environmental Educators in real time.  

 

Click here to get to VINS

a few minutes before 12:30pm Eastern / 11:30am Central / 10:30am Mountain / 9:30am Pacific / 8:30am Alaskan

 

 


Click here to get back to the list of upcoming virtual events


*Times, dates, and prices of any activity posted to our calendars are subject to change. Please be sure to click through directly to the organization’s website to verify.

Location:

ONLINE ONLY
Online
Online, NY, .
United States
Contact name: 
Information
Email address: 
The event has already taken place on this date: 
05/27/2020
Time: 
12:30pm Eastern / 11:30am Central / 10:30am Mountain / 9:30am Pacific / 8:30am Alaskan
Price: 
FREE

Ages

All Ages Adults & kids together Adults without kids