VIRTUAL EVENT: Streaming | Interactive Stargazing - May 29 at 8:30pm Pacific from Lowell Observatory | Kids Out and About Atlanta

VIRTUAL EVENT: Streaming | Interactive Stargazing - May 29 at 8:30pm Pacific from Lowell Observatory


*The event has already taken place on this date: Fri, 05/29/2020
Join Lowell Observatory educators at the Giovale Open Deck Observatory (https://lowell.edu/godo) for a guided, interactive observing session. After showcasing some planned celestial objects through our 14″ PlaneWave CDK telescope, we’ll let you choose which objects to see next via YouTube’s chat function. It’s stargazing, reimagined.

 *Note: Programming may be canceled due to inclement weather.

Click here to get to Lowell Observatory

a few minutes before 11:30pm EDT / 10:30pm CDT \ 9:30pm MDT / 8:30pm PDT / 7:30pm AKDT


*Times, dates, and prices of any activity posted to our calendars are subject to change. Please be sure to click through directly to the organization’s website to verify.

Location:

ONLINE ONLY
Online
Online, NY, .
United States

Phone:

928/774/3358
Contact name: 
Heather Craig
Email address: 
The event has already taken place on this date: 
05/29/2020
Time: 
11:30pm EDT / 10:30pm CDT \ 9:30pm MDT / 8:30pm PDT / 7:30pm AKDT
Price: 
FREE

Ages

4-5 years 6-8 years 9-12 years Teenagers Adults & kids together Adults without kids